Share this on:
Coaches, GMs & Referees

While salaries for hockey operations staff are not divulged publicly as they are for NHL players since 1989, HockeyZonePlus has gathered salary info for multiple coaches and General Managers over the years, through multiple credible sources.

Below are hockey operations staff for whom the HockeyZonePlus database has some salary information. This list is growing so come back often or follow-us on social media for announcements of additions. If you'd like to contribute salary information, please contact us with the information and references to verifiable sources (reporter, website, newspaper, magazine, book, etc.). We will verify and include it in the database as appropriate.

Coaches & General Managers:

Doug Adam
Lou Angotti
Al Arbour
Murray Armstrong
Mike Babcock
Bobby Baun
Camille Bedard
Jared Bednar
Michel Bergeron
Bob Berry
Zinetula Bilyaletdinov
Toe Blake
Jeff Blashill
Frank Boucher
Bruce Boudreau
Bob Boughner
Scotty Bowman
Rick Bowness
Rod Brind'Amour
Julien BriseBois
Herb Brooks
Brian Burke
Pat Burns
Dan Bylsma
Colin Campbell
Doug Carpenter
Wayne Cashman
Bruce Cassidy
Murph Chamberlain
Gerry Cheevers
Don Cherry
Kevin Constantine
Jon Cooper
Marc Crawford
Pierre Creamer
Fred Creighton
Terry Crisp
Joe Crozier
Clarence Day
Peter DeBoer
Ghislain Delage
Jacques Demers
Jimmy Devellano
Gaston Drapeau
Kyle Dubas
Dominique Ducharme
Dallas Eakins
Phil Esposito
Tony Esposito
John Ferguson
Cliff Fletcher
Norman Flynn
Bob Francis
Emile Francis
Curt Fraser
Frank Fredrickson
Bob Gainey
Bernard Geoffrion
Butch Goring
Jeff Gorton
Phil Goyette
Don Granato
Travis Green
Jacques Gregoire
Bep Guidolin
Dave Hakstol
Ned Harkness
Billy Harris
Bob Hartley
Craig Hartsburg
Don Hay
Lorne Henning
Ken Hitchcock
Ivan Hlinka
Ken Holland
Fran Huck
Kent Hughes
John Hynes
Punch Imlach
Bob Johnson
Ed Johnston
Claude Julien
Steve Kasper
Sheldon Keefe
Mike Keenan
Rick Kehoe
Jack Kelley
Leonard Red Kelly
Brian Kilrea
Dave King
Jari Kurri
Derek Lalonde
Brad Larsen
Peter Laviolette
Jacques Lemaire
Dave Lewis
Ted Lindsay
Barry Long
Ron Low
Kevin Lowe
Steve Ludzik
Doug MacLean
Craig MacTavish
Dan Maloney
John Marks
Jacques Martin
Paul Maurice
Bob McCammon
John McKenzie
John McLellan
Todd McLellan
Alex McPherson
Barry Melrose
Doug Messier
Mike Milbury
Lorne Molleken
Jim Montgomery
John Muckler
Mike Murphy
Andy Murray
Terry Murray
Harry Neale
Roger Neilson
Frank Nighbor
Ted Nolan
Mike Nykoluk
Pierre Page
John Paris
Brad Park
Craig Patrick
Frank Patrick
Lynn Patrick
Jean Perron
Roger Picard
Harry Pidhirny
Rudy Pilous
Jacques Plante
Larry Pleau
Norman Poile
Sam Pollock
Marcel Pronovost
Bob Pulford
Joel Quenneville
David Quinn
Pat Quinn
Ron Racette
Craig Ramsay
Billy Reay
Tom Renney
Maurice Richard
Luke Richardson
Larry Robinson
Patrick Roy
Claude Ruel
Lindy Ruff
Glen Sather
Serge Savard
Jim Schoenfeld
David Schriner
Fred Shero
Alex Shibicky
Al Sims
Harry Sinden
Bobby Smith
D.J. Smith
Neil Smith
Conn Smythe
Martin St. Louis
Pat Stapleton
Bill Stewart
Alpo Suhonen
Mike Sullivan
Brian Sutter
Darryl Sutter
Orval Tessier
Michel Therrien
Dave Tippett
Rick Tocchet
John Tortorella
Andre Tourigny
Mario Tremblay
Bryan Trottier
Barry Trotz
Gene Ubriaco
Lou Vairo
Rick Vaive
Alain Vigneault
Bryan Watson
Tom Watt
Ron Wilson
Jay Woodcroft
Gary Young



Howard Baldwin - Ticket Manager for the Philadelphia Flyers
Gary Bettman - NHL Commissioner
Frank Calder - NHL President
Clarence Campbell - NHL President
Colin Campbell - NHL Senior Executive VP of Hockey Operations
John Collins - NHL Chief Operating Officer
Bill Daly - NHL Deputy Commissioner
Joseph DeSousa - NHL Executive VP, Finance
Jimmy Devellano - Scout / Director of Scouting
Red Dutton - NHL President
Alan Eagleson - NHLPA Executive Director
Donald Fehr - Executive Director of the NHL Players' Association
Pierre Gervais - Trois Rivieres Draveurs Equipment Manager
Guy Girardeau - Quebec Nordiques trainer
Craig Harnett - NHL Chief Financial Officer
Bill Hunter -  Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League President
Michele Lapointe - Quebec Nordiques Secretary
Bill MacFarland - WHA President & Chief Operating Officer 
Brian O'Neill - NHL Vice President
David Proper - NHL Executive VP, Media Distribution & Strategy
Roland Ricard - Montreal Canadiens Public Relations
Brendan Shanahan - President of the Toronto Maple Leafs
Gil Stein - NHL General Counsel, Vice-President and President
Stephen Walkom - NHL Senior VP, Director of Officiating
John Ziegler - NHL President

David Zimmerman - NHL Executive VP, Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel


Ron Asselstine
Stephane Auger
Wayne Bonney
Vern Buffey
Bill Chadwick
John D'Amico
Lou Farelli
Kerry Fraser
Bill Friday
Terry Gregson
Bruce Hood
Ray Scapinello
Red Storey
Ron Wicks

Photo credit: